Destry’s AMA H&H Race Story – Round 3

El Centro, California – March 6, 2011
Race Day:
When the banner dropped, my bike fired on the first kick and I was off and pinning it. I was just to the side of Kurt, but he was able to get there before me when we started to turn right after the bomb. At that point, I [...]

Destry’s Round 1 H&H Race story (Jan 23, 2011)

It’s been super dusty here and I was really hoping for a good breeze before the race started, unfortunately that didn’t happen. The start was going to be huge otherwise it was going to be tough to pass.
When the banner dropped I got a great jump, but still had a tough time getting to [...]

Destry’s ISDE Fundraiser Report

Let me start off by saying thanks to everyone for all their support! This year’s ISDE Fundraiser was a huge success and I couldn’t be happier with the end result. We had about 250 riders and a ton of spectators come out to show their support and spend a great day riding, eating, and having [...]

Destry Abbott I.S.D.E. Ride Day & T-Shirt

For more info and to order your Destry Abbott ISDE Team USA t-shirt go to or e-mail Destry at

Jarrett Wins Can-AM Unadilla GNCC

(by: Shane Moore)
New Berlin, NY (September 12, 2010) – After an exciting and hard-fought battle, Jimmy Jarrett edged out Nate Kanney to win the Can-Am Unadilla GNCC in New Berlin, New York – round 10 of the Can-Am Grand National Cross Country Series.
Jarrett’s win was somewhat of a surprise since the GEICO/JG Off Road/ [...]

2009 EnduroCross Rider List Announced

The rider list for 2009 GEICO Powersports AMA EnduroCross reads like a who’s who of national and international enduro, cross country, desert racing, trials and motocross greats, beginning with the six-race series’ defending champ and runner-up, Team Monster Energy/Kawasaki’s Ricky Dietrich and Damon Huffman.
Dietrich, the AMA’s Racer of the Year in 2008 thanks in part [...]

AMA Hare & Hound Round 7 Video

Destry Abbott cliched the 2008 AMA/FMF Hare & Hound Championship on August 16, 2008 in Wendover, Nevada. Russ Pearson won the race on his brother’s 2007 KTM 450 SX, ISDE Junior Trophy Team member David Kamo got second place and TJ Hannifin grabbed the final spot on the podium. Destry Abbott finished in fourth after [...]